Travellers from UAE ‘denied entry into UK’ from tomorrow as travel ban continues

We will use your email address only for sending you newsletters. Please see our Privacy Notice for details of your data protection rights.

Travellers from UAE, Burundi and Rwanda have now all been added to the quarantine list. Mr Shapps said on Twitter this evening: “From tomorrow (Friday 29 Jan at 1pm), we’re extending our travel ban with the United Arab Emirates, Burundi and Rwanda all added to the UK’s red list. This means people who have been in or transited through these countries will be denied entry, except British, Irish and third country nationals with residence rights who must self-isolate for ten days at HOME.”

The Tory MP warned travellers that if they do not have proof of a negative coronavirus test or have not filled out a Passenger Locator Form (PLF) before arriving in the UK, they could face a fine of £500 for each.

More to follow…

Source: Read Full Article